P.S. 139 2015-2016 School Tour Dates

school tour flyer final 2015-2016_001

Join the P.S. 139 Garden Committee this Saturday, November 7

Garden planting flyer_001

Rugby Road Reporter Special Issue: Studio in a School

RRR Issue Nov2015- Studio FINAL_001

RRR Issue Nov2015- Studio FINAL_002

RRR Issue Nov2015- Studio FINAL_003


Book Fair This Week! November 2 – 6

Parents and Caregivers, you can purchase books during school hours and conference night, or send your child with money on the day his/her class is scheduled to visit.  Reach out to your child’s teacher for that date.

Also, just a friendly reminder when sending your child to school with his or her book allowance that all items are taxed.

Looking forward to seeing you!

photo (2) (640x480)

2015-2016 Faculty and Staff Listing

Class Teacher Email Other Email
PreK 113 Lois Marcus lmarcus2@schools.nyc.gov
PreK 112 Carolyn Greenwood crizzut@schools.nyc.gov
PreK 115 Ann Kelly akelly3@schools.nyc.gov
K-101 Carolina Zafra (Dual Language) czafra@schools.nyc.gov
K-102 Johanne Moise jmoise2@schools.nyc.gov
K-103 Andrea DeCostole/Elizabeth Shkolyar-Oricchio adecostole@schools.nyc.gov  yshkolyar@schools.nyc.gov
K-104 Keri Gioia kgioia3@schools.nyc.gov
K-105 Brittany Grassi/Amy Althoff bgrassi2@schools.nyc.gov aalthoff3@schools.nyc.gov
K-107 Melissa Keck mkeck@schools.nyc.gov
1-201 Miriam Rodriguez mrodrig39@schools.nyc.gov
1-202 Leng Faisaly lfaisaly@schools.nyc.gov
1-203 Wendy Albanese walbane@schools.nyc.gov
1-204 Jami Colina (Dual Language) jcolina@schools.nyc.gov
1-205 Jordana Small/Caitlin Daniele jsmall3@schools.nyc.gov cdaniele2@schools.nyc.gov
2-301 Renee Garitta (Lepano) rlepano@schools.nyc.gov
2-302 (BI) Rebecca Bayewitch rbayewitch@schools.nyc.gov
2-303(ICT) Lauren Schirripa/ Jennifer Wojtas lschirripa@schools.nyc.gov dwojtas@schools.nyc.gov
2-304 (SOAR) Laura Willeford lwilleford@schools.nyc.gov
2-305 (ICT) Kate Gibbs/Jessica Conter kgibbs@schools.nyc.gov jconter2@schools.nyc.gov
2-306 (FA) Christina Richards crichards3@schools.nyc.gov
3-401 (FA) Marisa Salzman msalzman2@schools.nyc.gov
3-402 Lindsey Sproul lsproul@schools.nyc.gov
3-403 (BI) Alyson Halpern ahalpern@schools.nyc.gov
3-404 (SOAR) Alison Becker abecker3@schools.nyc.gov
3-405 (ICT) Lauren Regensburger/Brianne Lynch lregensburger@schools.nyc.gov blynch5@schools.nyc.gov
3-406 Rachel Coven rcoven@schools.nyc.gov
4-212 (SOAR) Annie Heo aheo@schools.nyc.gov
4-213 Noelle Ingrassia ningrassia@schools.nyc.gov
4-214 (FA) Jeanne Cannarella jcannarella@schools.nyc.gov
4-215 (ICT) Diana Zappia/Juliette Lee dzappia@schools.nyc.gov  jlee105@schools.nyc.gov
4-217 (BI) Josephine Sinagra jsinagra@schools.nyc.gov
5-312 Zack Mack zmack@schools.nyc.gov
5-313 (ICT) Jessica Chan/Megan Sutcliffe jchan82@schools.nyc.gov  msutcliffe@schools.nyc.gov
5- 314 (BI) Devonne Baptiste-Jackson djackson11@schools.nyc.gov
5-315 (FA) Joanna Lau jlau5@schools.nyc.gov
5-317 (SOAR) Tanya Moshkovich tmoshkovich@schools.nyc.gov
Self-Contained Multi Grade
K/1-108 Angela Rodriguez arodriquez153@schools.nyc.gov
1/2-206 Brooke Taunton btaunton@schools.nyc.gov
2/3-307 Mary Nayyer mnayyer@schools.nyc.gov
4/5-216 Lisa Snel lsnel@schools.nyc.gov
Curriculum Specialists 
Dance Movement Dena Quarantillo dquarantillo@schools.nyc.gov
General Music Megan Jonynas mjonynas@schools.nyc.gov
Music/Music & The Brain Antonio Arosemena aarosemena@schools.nyc.gov
Phys. Ed Anthony Armstead aarmstead@schools.nyc.gov
Phys. Ed Cynthia Dinkins cdinkins@schools.nyc.gov
Science Nataly Malovatsky nmalova@schools.nyc.gov
Science Karen Malkin kmalkin@schools.nyc.gov
Literacy through the Arts Masha (Meryl) Mitchell mmitche5@schools.nyc.gov
Library Gloria Alverio galveri2@schools.nyc.gov
SETTS Mandy Harrison msingman-harrison@schools.nyc.gov
Lunch Room Coordinator Diane Dougherty ddougherty@schools.nyc.gov
Related/Supplemental Svc.
Guidance Sofie Krevsky skrevsky@schools.nyc.gov
Guidance Dakota Burnett dburnett2@schools.nyc.gov
Guidance Pat Pacheco
Office Staff
Parent Coordinator Maria Caridi mcaridi3@schools.nyc.gov  
Tech Support Joseph Biondo    
School Business Manager/Safety/ Compliance Irene Varon ivaron@schools.nyc.gov  
Payroll & Scheduling Audra Felago afelago@schools.nyc.gov  
Pupil Accounting Josephine Lopez jlopez@schools.nyc.gov  
School Aides
Olympia Bouloukakis    
Donna Galante    
Eileen Goldstein    
Debbie Hoffman    
Teresa Maldonado    
Eileen Masser    

ESL Parent Breakfast on November 9th

ESL Parent breakfast spanish 2015_001ELS Parent Breakfast2015 english_001



P.S.139 First Grade November 2015 Newsletter

1st grade newsletter Nov2015

Rescheduled Picture Day Reminder

rescheduled picture day_001

Volunteers Needed for Nov. 2-6 Scholastic Book Fair at P.S. 139

Book Fair Flyer (1)_001

Save the Date! NYC Dept. of Education Conference for Families of Students with Disabilities